Chris Rene to Release an Album

Chris Rene, Last year’s X-Factor 3rd place winner will be releasing his first album next month. Chris Rene became a popular contestant last year after he performed an original tune called  “Young Homie,” which ended up at #26 on Bllboard music charts. His new single will be called “Trouble” and has already gotten over 1 million downloads in its first week of release. Another single called “Rockin’ with you” features lyrics such as “I don’t need a thousand girls/just one woman who will rock my world.”

Many top producers contributed to the album including: Soulshock (Bruno Mars, Usher), Claude Kelly (Britney Spears, Akon,  Bruno Mars), Christian Rich (Lupe , Pharrell, Fiasco, NERD), Supa Dups (John Legend, Eminem) and Chuck Harmony (Rihanna, Ne-Yo,  Mary J. Blige).

The track listing for the album is as follows:

1)     Chains
2)     Rockin’ With You
3)     Back From The Dead
4)     Trouble
5)     Gonna Be Okay
6)     Love Me Like You
7)     Young Homie

Watch a preview of “Trouble” below: